FAWM song – Otherside

Amongst the shadows of questioning the trees wander / You could find it in the dark of night / Blindness has nothing to do with darkness / All in all, I’d rather live than die…

when the sun goes down and the darkness rises / and the world is settling down for the night / I rise up and greet the darkness / It calls to me like a lover’s cry / Beyond this life is a numbing light / There be dragons here making their deadly fire / you may be surprised at what you see / when we take a trip to the otherside

When the world goes to bed, my day has only just begun / I’m not in the world just to win it all / Something wicked this way comes / In the end, it doesn’t matter.

when the sun goes down and the darkness rises / and the world is settling down for the night / I rise up and greet the darkness / It calls to me like a lover’s cry / Beyond this life is a numbing light / There be dragons here making their deadly fire / you may be surprised at what you see / when we take a trip to the otherside / we take the trip to the otherside / we take the trip to the otherside

Amongst the shadows of questioning the trees wander / You could find it in the dark of night / Blindness has nothing to do with darkness / All in all, I’d rather live than die / When the world goes to bed, my day has only just begun / I’m not in the world just to win it all / Something wicked this way comes / In the end, it doesn’t matter.

when the sun goes down and the darkness rises / and the world is settling down for the night / I rise up and greet the darkness / It calls to me like a lover’s cry / Beyond this life is a numbing light / There be dragons here making their deadly fire / you may be surprised at what you see / when we take a trip to the otherside / we take the trip to the otherside / we take the trip to the otherside / we take the trip to the otherside / we take the trip to the otherside / we take the trip to the otherside / we take the trip to the otherside

Enhanced by Zemanta
