A Very Not-So-Good Story

The strangest thing happened to me about a month ago in my house. I was drying my hair when I realized that something wasn’t right. You have probably had that experience before. I felt nervous and upset, and I knew that soon I would have to do something about it.

My friend Chelsie had called me the previous day, and told me all about Laurie’s problem with her boyfriend, and I was a little worried about both of them. Then, all of a sudden, I saw creeping towards me what I realized was the person I least wanted to see, and right then I choked back a scream! I remembered what my father had told me about a situation like this. It was very important that I not panic.

Very calmly, I picked up my hair curler and resolved to do something about the situation. Before I knew it, several people were watching me, and I knew I had done the right thing. So you see, I really was thankful that I acted sensibly, and I decided I had to tell you all about it.

Enhanced by Zemanta
