What Have I Done (FAWM 2014 song)

there comes a time in your life when you have to sit yourself down and wonder what you have done with your life

i was never one to be out there running in the rat race, i don’t believe that the strong should win

what is it, that makes me feeling sick
what is it, that hurts me deep inside
what is it, that tells me that i’m just no good
who am i to live this way

i wasn’t born just to take up space, i don’t exist just to stay in place, this filth of a life is not my own

i don’t like to sit around, i just want to live

who am i to do what i do

the time has come to break away from all the things that you love, so take them and throw them away

you are more than what you made yourself become; it’s not to late to start over, no matter what they say

what is it, that’s making me cry inside
what is it, that’s threatening to break me down
what is it, that’s telling me that i need to change
it’s time for me to start listening to myself,
it’s time for me to ignore everyone else

i wasn’t born just to take up space, i don’t exist just to stay in place, this filth of a life is not my own

i don’t like to sit around, i just want to live

who am i to do what i do

what have i done to deserve the life i have?
What have i done to be broken down?
is it wrong to not want to be like me?
is it right to throw yourself away on a shaky idea that they’ll love you
they will, if you give up who you are

Enhanced by Zemanta
