Float Away (2014 FAWM Song)

I would give anything to float away
Whatever it takes, I would like to float away
I’m tired of being stuck here, I want to float away
Is there any hope for me, or will I float away

I’m trying to live my life, be like everyone else
Being yourself is a crime
How can this be, I can’t be true to me
This is no way for me to live
What’s going on here
I can’t just sit there and take this abuse no more

I would give anything to float away
Whatever it takes, I would like to float away
I’m tired of being stuck here, I want to float away
Is there any hope for me, or will I float away

They’re telling me to get some help
But the the only help I get is more pain
I’m losing the battle for my sanity
Could this really be the end of me
I refuse to admit I’m depressed
But I won’t do anything that causes me to compromise myself

I would give anything to float away
Whatever it takes, I would like to float away
I’m tired of being stuck here, I want to float away
Is there any hope for me, or will I float away

They say that it gets better
But I know that that’s a lie
I’m scared of death, but I want to live
What does that tell you about me
I wish I was more like you
You are so much stronger than me, but you claim that I’m stronger than you

I would give anything to float away
Whatever it takes, I would like to float away
I’m tired of being stuck here, I want to float away
Is there any hope for me, or will I float away

Is there any hope for me, or will I float away

Enhanced by Zemanta
