I’m Moving On (FAWM 2014 song)

The time has now come for me to give up on living in the past / I need to let it go, I need to live in the now, I need to embrace the future / I’m not a little girl anymore, and I’m not as young as I thought I was / my time has now come / today is the day that I’m saying goodbye to yesterday / that’s not too much to ask…

I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on) / it’s time for me to see the brighter side of life / I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on) / they told me not to hold onto the past, now I must let it go…

I saw my future vast before me, the life that I want is within my grasp / I now realize that I can’t have my past and my future in both my hands / I’m not a little girl anymore, and I’m not as young as I thought I was / my time has now come / today is the day that I’m saying goodbye to yesterday / that’s not too much to ask…

I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on) / it’s time for me to see the brighter side of life / I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on) / I must say goodbye to yesterday, the very words I dread to say…

Life is short and before you know, you suddenly find yourself growing old / you wasted your time trying to stay a child when you should have become an adult / stop letting life pass you by, put yourself out there, someone’s waiting for you

And I’m not a little girl anymore, and I’m not as young as I thought I was / my time has now come / today is the day that I’m saying goodbye to yesterday / that’s not too much to ask…I’m done holding onto the past…

I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on) / it’s time for me to see the brighter side of life / I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on) / I know that my future is out there waiting for me
I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on) / there’s so much to live for, so why do I hide myself away / I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on) / nothing is going to get any better if you don’t get over yourself…

Life is short and before you know, you suddenly find yourself growing old
I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on)

you wasted your time trying to stay a child when you should have become an adult
I will stop looking backwards, I will learn to look ahead

stop letting life pass you by, put yourself out there, someone’s waiting for you
I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on)

It’s time for me to wake up from my dreams…

I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on) / I’m done playing these childish games, it’s time for me to be an adult / I’m moving on (I’m moving on) I’m moving on (I’m moving on) / It’s time for me to wake up from my dreams…

Enhanced by Zemanta
