Back to School (StoryADay post)

I wonder what god I had displeased because I had to go back to high school.

Again.

I am now 21 years old and due to unforeseen circumstances (or thanks to my own ineptitude) I was being forced to repeat my junior and senior years in high school.

I wondered why that happened, seeing as I had never fooled around in school the last time I had attended, not had I dropped out. I had made sure to keep my mouth shut and do my homework.

Plus, I made sure to avoid any school activities; I knew that I was supposed to be in school to learn, not to do anything outside of learning. (My parents had yelled at my brother for playing around while he could have been learning something important, and I was unlucky enough to have overheard those lectures. I made sure to never give my parents any problems.)

It was because of my seemingly blank resume that I was laughed right out of the college that I was hoping to apply to, with the secretary saying, “Come back here when you have done something worthwhile.”

Which meant that I now am being forced to go back to high school when all my friends (if I had any) are going on to college and hopefully jobs. I don’t know why I had to go back to high school; it wasn’t like I broke any laws anyway.

Wait, I did break a law. The unwritten law that says that you have to be involved in an extracurricular activity. I had ignored that law and now, I have to pay for it.

I just hope that I get it right the second time around.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Enhanced by Zemanta
