Lightning Via Email (StoryADay post)

English: Gmail logo
English: Gmail logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

To: Hazel Miller (Shadowstripe87@gmail.com)

From: Nanette Vang (Cyliarpamon101@gmail.com)

Hey Hazel,

Did you hear that rumor about Mariam? That is crazy, though! Who’d thought that she would go and do something crazy like that? Outing Dessie to the world was just plain dumb, not to mention wrong! It wasn’t like she didn’t have a choice in the matter.

Oh, wait, she did. She could have lied about it or claimed that Mariam was just spouting out crap as usual. Come on now, you think that we have time for this?

You gotta reply back as soon as you get this. It doesn’t matter what you are doing, just reply as soon as you can.

From, Nanette

—–

To: Nanette Vang (Cyliarpamon101@gmail.com)

From: Hazel Miller (Shadowstripe87@gmail.com)

Hey, Nanette,

I have not heard that story, as I was at my aunt’s house. Can you believe that someone broke into her place last night and stole all her food? They didn’t take the tv or the computer or even her prized zinnias. Just food. And the funny thing is, though, the entire pantry is empty. Not a bite of food was to be found. The food thief also took the refrigerator as well, plus the freezer that she has in the garage.

That’s crazy once you think about it.

Anyway, I haven’t heard that story yet, although I know that it’s going to come out on Facebook within the next few hours or so; something like this cannot be kept quiet forever. And I hope that Mariam and Dessie had better provide a good excuse as to why they allowed this to get out of control. I’m sure that the principal will like to know about that.

Anyway, I hope to see you on Monday, if I don’t get taken to the police station and questioned on what I know about the food theft.

From, Hazel

Enhanced by Zemanta
