Illegal Memories (StoryADay post)

Depression.

Depression. (Photo credit: Mary Lock- Goldilock Photography)

So here we are once again, just you and me. There’s no one else but us, and I hope that this time you hear what I have to say.

You are making me sick. I mean really sick. Like so sick that now I have to see a doctor just to determine why I am sick.

But that’s not all it is, or is it?

The reason that I’m sick is because of you.

Yeah.

You’re the culprit in this situation.

Wanna know how I found that out?

Well, it didn’t take a rocket scientist to know that you are the one behind my illness and pain. Heck, even a 7-year-old could figure that out in less than a few seconds.

But why did it take me that long to find out that it was you all along?

Let me tell you the answer to that question.

You have held me back from realizing my potential for many years. You would not allow me to have any friends, unless the friends I had were invisible like you. You wouldn’t let me even be around my family for that matter.

In fact, last night I overheard my parents talking about sending me to a mental hospital because they can’t deal with me anymore.

Isn’t that sad? My own family now hates me and is rejecting me. And it’s all because of you

See what you have done to me?

You have stolen the best years of my life and I can’t recall anyone but you. You’re like freaking everywhere, and I don’t see anyone but you.

I’ve had it with you.

Get out of my head! Get out of my dreams! Get out of my imagination! You’re not welcome here anymore!

Yeah, I said it once, and now I’m going to say it again.

Get away from me and don’t ever come back here!

Yeah, I’m being harsh with you, but it has to be done. I have but two choices to make: you are my life.

And guess which choice I made.

That’s right; I’ve chosen my life. You have no place in my life, not anymore.

Now, do us both a favor and go bother someone else, someone who isn’t me. I mean it.

Don’t let the door hit you on the way out.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Illegal Memories (StoryADay post)

Comments are closed.