FAWM song: Classroom Blitz (parody of The Ballroom Blitz by The Sweet)

Note: This song is not particularly a happy song, as it describes a school shooting.

[spoken] You wouldn’t believe the day that I had, the day that I’ll always remember. It all began with a bang and it ended with a bloody mess. Just sit down and I’ll tell you a story that you won’t soon forget. It was once a normal day until it became…a classroom blitz.

[singing] It was nothing more than just another normal day / I didn’t feel like going to school, ain’t got nothing to say / my only friend couldn’t be here, which is very sad / I think that he’s wasting his time dealing with his brother’s silly problems / a girl was sitting next to me with a look of fear on her face / she kept saying that someone was going to kill us all / people around us kept telling her to shut up / but I knew that she was telling the truth, something sinister was in the air…

Oh yeah, it was nerve-racking, / not to mention insane / the teacher had stopped teaching, / when a shadow fell on the door…

And then some boy in the back yelled, “We’re under attack!” and it turned into a classroom blitz / And the girl next to me said, “You better run, because it’s a classroom blitz…” / Classroom blitz / Classroom blitz / Classroom blitz / Classroom blitz…

Oh when the shots rang out, all hell broke loose / people everywhere were screaming and hitting the floor / the girl who warned us just sat there, saying, “See, I told you so.” / I’m on my knees, praying to God to please, please let me live / who was this shadow, why does he hate us so / what had we done to him to get the treatment that we’re getting?

Oh yeah, it was dangerous, / not to mention monstrous / even the teachers were running, / when the shadow fell on the school

And then some boy in the back yelled, “We’re under attack!” and it turned into a classroom blitz / And the girl next to me said, “You better run, because it’s a classroom blitz…” / Classroom blitz / Classroom blitz / Classroom blitz / Classroom blitz…

Well, there was chaos everywhere, everyone was running for their lives. / You thought this was a disaster movie the way things were going. / I could only hope that I could escape from place alive. / I just wish that I never heard the classroom blitz…

Blitz
Blitz
Blitz
Blitz

And then some boy in the back yelled, “We’re under attack!” and it turned into a classroom blitz / And the girl next to me said, “You better run, because it’s a classroom blitz…”

And then some boy in the back yelled, “We’re under attack!” and it turned into a classroom blitz / And the girl next to me said, “You better run, because it’s a classroom blitz…”

Classroom blitz (It’s a classroom blitz) / Classroom blitz (It’s a classroom blitz) / Classroom blitz (It’s a classroom blitz) / Classroom blitz (Yeah, it’s a classroom blitz)…

