Let it Flow (A parody of Frozen’s “Let It Go”)

(you know you wanted this song; it’s about how an unhappy girl (namely, me) breaks through her handicaps and bullying to become strong enough to face another day)

The rain falls hard on the ground tonight
Not a star to be seen
A kingdom of rejection,
And it looks like I’m its queen.

The rain is beating harder on the inside
Can’t keep this a secret any longer, only God knows how hard I try

Don’t let them know how much pain you’re in, don’t ever let them see
Be the quiet little girl that you’ve always been
Smile, don’t cry, don’t let them see your tears
It’s time for them to see those tears now!

Let it flow, let it flow
Don’t hold on to it anymore
Let it flow, let it flow
Time to walk out that door!

It’s time for you to see
Who I really am
Let the rain keep pouring down,
Because the pain doesn’t bother me anyway!

It’s so funny how blind I’ve been
You made my life into a nightmare with your cruelty
And you who once controlled me
Now you can’t hold me down anymore

Time for me to break out of my shell
To destroy my limitations and handicaps
It’s okay, it’s alright, I’m coming out

Let it flow, let it flow
I’m breaking free of this world
Let it flow, let it flow
You won’t make me cry anymore!

This is it
I’m crossing that bridge
So let the rain keep pouring down…

Look at me, look at me, I am rising above
My spirit is breaking out of its cage
Just one happy thought and I am soaring high
Let the past be in the past
I’m taking my future now

Let it flow, let it flow
A new day will arrive
Let it flow, let it flow
The disabled girl you know is gone!

Here I stand
I’m stronger now
Let the rain keep pouring down,
Because the pain doesn’t bother me anyway!

