FAWM Song: Farewell to a Broken World

The time for me has come to leave the world of reality behind, time for me to leave behind disappointments and lies
I’m done living a life that wasn’t meant for me, I’m done living in a world that’s filled with limitations
is there no other way for me to get the life that I deserve?

I’m going to throw away this old life and get something else
I’m putting me aside and becoming someone new…

It’s time for us to break away from the world that we live in, it’s time for us to make a sudden change
It’s time for us to force this world to get out of the rut that it’s living in, we’re going back to who we once had been…

Your whole life, people have been telling you what to do, and you obeyed them without asking why
you must have forgotten that you have the right to speak your mind, so now is the time to question everything you once believed in…

I’m going to throw away this old life and get something else
I’m putting me aside and becoming someone new…

It’s time for us to break away from the world that we live in, it’s time for us to make a sudden change
It’s time for us to force this world to get out of the rut that it’s living in, we’re going back to who we once had been…

It’s time to force the world to change, it’s time to force the world to change, (I see a world that is how God designed it) It’s time to force the world to change, it’s time to force the world to change, (a world freed from sin and evil incarnate) It’s time to force the world to change, it’s time to force the world to change, (what will it take to make the world wake up and see) It’s time to force the world to change, it’s time to force the world to change, (that it should be more than what it has become)

I’m going to throw away this old life and get something else
I’m putting me aside and becoming someone new
I’m going to speak and tell the truth, even if they refuse to listen
for one day, the truth will come out and all the lies will melt away…

It’s time for us to break away from the world that we live in, it’s time for us to make a sudden change
It’s time for us to force this world to get out of the rut that it’s living in, we’re going back to who we once had been…

It’s time to force the world to change (repeat 8x)

