Limited Creativity

English: Prestige-sunglasses.
English: Prestige-sunglasses. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I saw the girl wearing sunglasses standing behind me. She was tall, with alabaster white skin and blood-red hair. She was wearing a long black dress with black stilettos.

I found myself growing nervous; I heard rumors that Joanna Norwood wasn’t what she appeared to be. Not if she dressed in black. I prayed that she didn’t notice me.

It was too late; she saw me.

“I know who you are,” she said to me.

“Yeah,” I said. “I’m Johannes McCann. I’m in your science class.”

“I see,” said Joanna. “I know you’ve been staring at me, like you know something about me.”

“I’ve been hearing some rumors about you,” I said nervously. “People are saying that you’re…you’re a vampire.”

“Oh, is that so?” Joanna laughed. “Well, let me show you.” She pulled off her sunglasses and I screamed in horror.

It turned out there was nothing behind her sunglasses.

