A Day of No Coffee

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto...
English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto: Taso de kafo. Français : Photo d’une tasse de caffé Español: Taza de café (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“What do you mean there’s no coffee??” Bethany Davis yelled as she and her friends Jessica McCarthy and Shannon Armstrong gathered at the Chocolate Brewery. The girls were distraught when they learned at the coffeemaker had broken down last night, meaning that there was no coffee being served today.

“I’m sorry,” said Zachary Dean, who worked at The Chocolate Brewery. “I hate to tell you this, but there is going to be no coffee being served today. Why don’t I make you some tea instead?”

“Are you insane?” said Jessica. “We don’t drink tea; we drink coffee. I bet that you probably broke the coffee machine on purpose just so you don’t have to serve us coffee!”

“I did no such thing,” said Zachary.

“Well, wait until the regular crowds get here and there’s no coffee being served,” said Bethany. “You better hope that you don’t get your butt kicked by them.” To the others, she said, “Let’s go before I lose my mind.”

To make this long story short, Bethany doesn’t think too well without her coffee; in fact, she fainted and accidentally set off the fire alarm, prompting the school to be shut down for 45 minutes. She wasn’t too happy about that.

