Freedom/Set Me Free (FAWM Song)

Looking for Freedom (song)
Looking for Freedom (song) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

you say you want freedom
but you’re not willing to fight for it
you say you want to be set free
but why say it if you don’t work for it
if you want to change your life
you must be willing to sacrifice everything
you must give up everything you love and everything you hate

let it go
set it free
let the rivers take it far from thee

let it go
set it free
this sad person isn’t who I’m meant to be

I want my freedom, God, set me free
I’m tired of living in a world of misery
I want to be free, take away my misery
let me see the world that you created for me

I want to have my freedom
from a world my my own making
I want to let go
of everything that made me who I am
I want to be set free from my sins and pride
I want to see the person I always wanted to be

let it go
set it free
let the rivers take it far from thee

let it go
set it free
this sad person isn’t who I’m meant to be

I want my freedom, God, set me free
I’m tired of living in a world of misery
I want to be free, take away my misery
let me see the world that you created for me

I want my freedom, God, set me free
I’m tired of living in a world of misery
I want to be free, take away my misery
take me to the world that you created for me

