No More Lies (FAWM Song)

I don’t want to hear any more lies
I don’t want to hear any more lies
all I want to hear is the truth
I’ve heard too many lies, now I want the truth

all my life, I’ve heard nothing but lies
telling me that I’m not good enough
telling me that I’ll never amount to anything
but I’ve had enough of the lies
and that’s the one thing I despise
right now, what I need is the truth…

no more lies
no more lies
I really need to hear the truth
I only want to hear the truth
no more lies
no more lies
let the truth come out
the truth needs to be revealed
please no more lies

all my life, I’ve heard nothing but lies
telling me that I’m unworthy
nobody’s going to love me
but I’ve had enough of the lies
and that’s the one thing I despise
right now, what I need is the truth…

enough with the lies
enough with the hate
enough with the pain that tears people apart
enough with the cruelty
enough with the bullying
it’s time for the truth to come out
enough with thinking what you’re doing is OK
enough with saying people should tolerate your sins
enough with the deception that you have
the truth is coming out and you will feel its burn

no more lies
no more lies
I really need to hear the truth
I only want to hear the truth
no more lies
no more lies
let the truth come out
the truth needs to be revealed
please no more lies

no more lies
no more lies
I really need to hear the truth
I only want to hear the truth
no more lies
no more lies
let the truth come out
the truth needs to be revealed
please no more lies

