Heaven (FAWM Song)

The road of life has gone on for far too long
I’m so weary, I can’t do it anymore
I wish that I could just give up now
But to give up is to be a fool

I want to leave this mortal plane behind
There just is no place there for me at all
There’s a shining golden city that I know awaits me
And I have so far to go before I’m there…

Take me to heaven, the one place where I truly want to go
Take me to heaven, I only want to see the city of gold
The world is not our home, God has a better place for us in mind
One day, we will meet him in heaven, and heaven is where we’ll stay

The road of life has gone on for far too long
And I have many miles to go before I sleep
I don’t know what’s going to happen tomorrow
But I know that no matter what, life isn’t certain

Take me to heaven, the one place where I truly want to go
Take me to heaven, I only want to see the city of gold
The world is not our home, God has a better place for us in mind
One day, we will meet him in heaven, and heaven is where we’ll stay

Take me to heaven, the one place where I truly want to go
Take me to heaven, I only want to see the city of gold
The world is not our home, God has a better place for us in mind
One day, we will meet him in heaven, and heaven is where we’ll stay

