True Hero (FAWM Song)

I don’t need to wear a cape or have super powers, but I know I can save the day
I may not be the strongest or the smartest, I may not even be the best-looking, but if someone needs my help, I will be there
If you have a problem and no one wants to help you, just call my name and I will come…

Because you need a hero, a true hero, you can’t do anything by yourself
We all need help with our problems, we need to put our pride on the shelf
You need a hero, I need a hero, everybody needs a hero
Not just another costumed crusader, but a true hero

I don’t want a man in a mask coming to save me, and I don’t want to save myself, but I need a hero and I’ll hold on until that hero comes
I’ll save you and you’ll save me, we can save each other, that’s all there is
We need each other in order to survive in this cruel and unforgiving world…

Because you need a hero, a true hero, you can’t do anything by yourself
We all need help with our problems, we need to put our pride on the shelf
You need a hero, I need a hero, everybody needs a hero
Not just another costumed crusader, but a true hero

A true hero never gives up, they keep going when life wants to crush them
We don’t need capes or superpowers, but we can always save the day…

Because you need a hero, a true hero, you can’t do anything by yourself
We all need help with our problems, we need to put our pride on the shelf
You need a hero, I need a hero, everybody needs a hero
Not just another costumed crusader, but a true hero…

