A Life Worth Living (FAWM Song)

Live Your Life Be Free (song)
Live Your Life Be Free (song) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I see my life and know something wrong with it
I don’t have much in material possessions, but I don’t have what other people take for granted
I wish I had never been born at all
But I know I have to find a way…

I want to have a life worth living
I want to have something to strive for
I don’t want to be just another handout
I want to live a life that I want to have

I hate the life that I’m living
I hate the world I’m forced to live in
Is there no chance for me to escape?
I need to find a way to break out of my routine…

I want to have a life worth living
I want to do something worthwhile
I don’t want to be just another charity case
I want to live a life that I want to have

God, are you there, can you hear me
I don’t like the life I’m living
It seems like the road I’m on
Is at a dead end and I’m stuck
C’mon, God, I need something new
Get me out of the life that is my prison
Take me to a place where I can be useful
I want to have a life worth living…

I want to have a life worth living
I want to have something to strive for
I don’t want to be just another handout
I want to live a life that I want to have

I want to have a life worth living
I want to do something worthwhile
I don’t want to be just another charity case
I want to live a life that I want to have

