Not Just Another Christian (FAWM Song)

Everyone says that a Christian should tolerate other people’s lives
But I don’t think that’s right
Everyone says that a Christian has no place in the world
And that’s why we have so many problems today
Everyone says that a Christian should stick to their own kind
But then again, you’re cutting Christ out of your life

They say that Christians should be tolerating,
But tolerating’s not what we’re here to do
But as for me, I’m going to be
What everyone doesn’t want me to be…

I don’t want to be just another Christian
I want to be something more
I don’t want to be what everyone else wants a Christian to be
I want to do something extraordinary
No, I don’t want to be just another Christian

They say that we’re becoming Christianish
We say we follow Christ, but we tolerate the sins of the world
This is not the way that we’re supposed to live
Believe me when I say that

I don’t want to be just another Christian
I want to be something more
I don’t want to be what everyone else wants a Christian to be
I want to do something extraordinary
No, I don’t want to be just another Christian

Let’s be honest here, we’re not really Christians
Not if we continue to follow the ways of the world
Let’s take our worldly ways and throw them away
Let’s start living like the Christians we say we are…

I don’t want to be just another Christian
I want to be something more
I don’t want to be what everyone else wants a Christian to be
I want to do something extraordinary
No, I don’t want to be just another Christian
I don’t want to be just another Christian
I don’t want to be just another Christian
I don’t want to be just another Christian
I don’t want to be just another Christian

