What Makes a Villain

I don’t know what’s worse: being called a villain, or living in a world where people don’t understand you.

It’s not that I wanted to be the “bad guy“, but to be honest, I’m getting tired of the hero always getting in my way. I mean, the kid is a pest. He has no family, very few friends, and yet the people in this town consider him as their hero. But what about me? I have a wife and kids, a nice house, and even donate money to the local animal shelter. But do the people like me? No! They call me a villain because I don’t like the hero.

I think that’s hurtful. Villains have feelings too, you know.

Sometimes, I wonder what the world would be like if that little brat never existed. I might not be the villain, which would be a good thing. Then again, what do I know about being a villain, apart from how the books and movies define the word “villain“?

Prompt #14. A story from a villain’s perspective.

