What Have We Done?

I have discovered what people had done 100 years ago, and believe me, it’s not pretty.

I was angry at the rules set in place in our town, rules that restricted us and not allowed us to have any freedom. But when I looked into the past and saw the awful things my ancestors had done and the moral war that resulted from these horrible things, I understood why the leaders made those rules.

The rules were made up for a reason, and when people try to bend or rewrite the rules, things a get bad quickly. But like a firm parent, our leaders have made those rules for us to follow, and we must follow those rules without question.

If only Mikey would stop complaining so much about the rules, he’d understand why the rules were made in the first place.

Prompt #33. A story set 100 years in the future.

