Stuck in Narnia (StoryADay post)

Well, I have just discovered that not liking “The Chronicles of Narnia” by C.S. Lewis was going to cost me everything.

For the past six years, I had continuously rejected “The Chronicles of Narnia” in favor of reading “The Trees of Light” by D.B. Painter. Everyone I knew who read “The Trees of Light” said that the books were stupid and pathetic and not worth reading; they all suggested that I give up on the “The Trees of Light” and start reading “The Chronicles of Narnia”and other books.

Yet I refused to listen to their pleas to stop reading the books, as “The Trees of Light” had captured my imagination, leaving very little room for anything else. I spent countless hours locked away in my room pretending I was Princess Madeleine Fallsworth and going on many adventures with other characters.

So when I went into the closet in the abandoned house, I found myself standing in the snow and staring at a huge lamp post.

I was in Narnia.

Crap.

