How “The Green Hill Manor Mystery” Should Have Ended…I Think (StoryADay)

On November 11, 2010, Thomas Stone was found.

A staff worker found him in a small room at the Green Hill Manor. That worker called the police, who arrested the woman guarding him and delivered Thomas to his family, the family that no longer wanted him.

That day, Thomas met up with his friends Michael Lowery, Sadie Green, Isaac Hammond, and Paul Turner in Jack’s Clubhouse. As they toasted Thomas’s safe return, Isaac said, “We never gave up on you.”

“Well, that’s nice,” said Thomas. “But I don’t understand why someone would want everyone in the city to forget I even existed.”

“Maybe they don’t like you,” said Sadie. “You do know they made up so many bad things about you while you were gone.”

“I see,” said Thomas. “It’s too bad that Annabelle Brezetta will have to testify against her own husband for his role in my kidnapping. And I thought he was nice, too.”

“So did I,” said Sadie.

“But the story isn’t over yet,” said Thomas, “as I have something very important to tell you while I was in captivity…”

