Genderflipped in Death (StoryADay Post)

(Paranormal version of my YA thriller!)

“I don’t like this,” said Isaac as the group gathered at the Harrison Creek Cemetery one night. It wasn’t Halloween, but it was close. The kids were sure that something strange was going on. “Why are we meeting here?”

“I don’t know,” said Sadie, “but I know he’s here. We just need to find his grave.”

Just then, a ghost appeared; it was the ghost of Thomas Stone, their best friend. He had been killed over the past summer and was found at the famed Green Hill Manor. Since his funeral, the ghosts of many young children who were kidnapped and murdered haunted the city of Harrison Creek.

“Hey guys,” said Thomas as he sat on his tombstone. “Wassup?”

“Thomas?” Michael cried out. “Is that you?”

“In a matter of speaking,” said Thomas. “Nice night, isn’t it?”

“Yeah, if we’re not at a cemetery being haunted by the ghost of our dead best friend,” said Sadie. “By the way, we’re sorry for not coming after you.

“That’s OK, Sadie,” said Thomas. “I’ve been doing great. In fact, I met your other friends Tyler and Lucas. They’re not that bad once you get to know them.”

“Yeah, but you’re all dead,” said Paul.

“I know, right?” said Thomas. “But don’t worry; I’ll be haunting Mr. Stewart and Mr. Brezetta for the rest of their lives!”

“But why Mr. Brezetta?” said Isaac.

“I thought he was nice,” said Michael.

“I thought so too, until he killed me, Tyler, Lucas, Jack, and several other boys because they got too close to his children,” said Tanya. “But not to worry, as I can still get revenge.”

Michael, Sadie, Isaac, and Paul shuddered, knowing that there was no way Thomas would be able to rest in peace until the man who killed him was dead.

