What Did You Do Last Summer (StoryADay Post)

“I know what you did last summer.”

I don’t know what those words meant, seeing as I don’t remember what I did that summer. For me, summer vacations were usually boring, filled with me zoned out on the couch watching some stupid cartoon on TV.

But not that summer, as I forced myself off the couch and out of the house before my mother complained that I wasn’t spending any time with kids my age.

Maybe I should have just stayed home and avoided this altogether.

I met these kids at a party and somehow, I got involved in a fight that left one person dead. Many other people were hurt and I had to spend the rest of the summer with a broken leg. Well, I had to sit on the couch and watch cartoons, which was what got me into trouble in the first place.

Well, when I saw that message, I knew I was in trouble, as the person who wrote the message had not forgotten about what happened.

