What Science Reveals

My scientific discovery has solved the mystery about why the city of Atlantis sank to the bottom of the ocean.

While many people believed that it was a storm or an earthquake, I was quite sure that a bolt of lightning sent that huge piece of land to the bottom of the ocean, drowning millions of people and destroying buildings. I wonder if St. Elmo’s Fire had anything to do with the sinking of Atlantis.

Plus, I’m sure that the Great Flood also had something to do with the sinking of Atlantis, as I have found evidence to suggest that the Great Flood was responsible for the lightning storm that destroyed Atlantis.

But I know some people will believe me while others will say that it’s a complete joke. But I know what science says, and it says Atlantis was a real place which was struck by lightning during the Great Flood and sank to the bottom of the ocean.

Prompt #37. A story about a scientific discovery.

