From Grief to Hope

I remembered the day my best friend died.

He had came to the school and shot up the place. I remember hearing the students screaming and crying as they ran from their classes in terror. I remembered falling down and not being able to get back up because of the chaos. I also remember feeling a bullet graze my shoulder and blood gushing out.

Of course, in the hospital, they told me that my best friends were dead along with more than fifty students. I couldn’t believe it. My friends were dead and I couldn’t do anything to save them.

But then I noticed a vampire smiling at me; her dark blue eyes drilled a hole into where my heart once was and her teeth were sharp, as if she was going to bite me and suck out all my blood.

But she didn’t. In fact, she decided that I was better off as her lover.

Well, way to go, Jed. Now you’re stuck with a vampire for the rest of eternity. Good luck, dude.

Prompt #42. A tragedy that ends in romance

