The End of This Story

They say that in life, all good things must come to an end, and this story is no different. I should know, as I have to put an end to a part of a story that I have written since I was eight years old.

It was time for me to end my obsession with the book series “The Trees of Light” by D.B. Painter.

I’m not sure how much I’m going to regret this, but I know for sure that I had to give up reading those books. It’s not healthy to obsess over one book when there are so many other books out there to read. And I had learned that lesson the hard way.

But it doesn’t mean I won’t miss reading the books; far from it, actually. I know that despite the inevitable depression that will set in, I will have to give up something I love for something I need, which is a normal life.

prompt #52. A story entitled “The End.

