Diversity Will Get You Everywhere

So, what’s the big deal with diversity?

It’s everywhere, which makes me feel nervous. It’s like everyone’s turning it into a game to see how diverse you can be.

Diversity is not a game.

Diversity is the number of people who are diverse in terms of ethnicity, gender, and something else; I don’t know what it is. But the way people are using diversity nowadays is insulting.

And I don’t like insulting things.

Just the other day, this girl decided to identify as a male wolf. Everyone just rolled their eyes at her, thinking that she was just making up something. I was so angry that I slapped her and told her that she was a human girl, so she’d better act like one.

See? Diversity is not a game. So let’s all quit making up stuff about ourselves and truly embrace what diversity really is, OK?

