It Was All a Dream – FAWM Song

It was all a dream, what my life has now become; I don’t know how I came to this point in time. It was all a dream, as I don’t know who I’m supposed to be; how do I live in a world that destroys all dreams?

Living in a world that forbids you to dream, you have to accept your lot in this life. You have limits placed on you, you can never advance on the ladder, and to try to defy the odds is just asking for pain.

It was all a dream, what my life has now become; I don’t know how I came to this point in time. It was all a dream, as I don’t know who I’m supposed to be; how do I live in a world that destroys all dreams?

I cannot live in this hateful world, so all I can do is dream. But I can’t give up so easily, not when I have the power to turn my dreams into reality…

In time, the dreams that were rejected will fall upon someone who can do nothing else but dream. But for those who settle for a life of disappointment, disappointment is all you’re going to have. You need to get rid of reality and start in your dreams, for it does no good to live in the real world and forget to dream…

One day there will be a time when the real world is no more and we will have nothing else to do but live in our dreams…

It was all a dream, what my life has now become; I don’t know how I came to this point in time. It was all a dream, as I don’t know who I’m supposed to be; how do I live in a world that destroys all dreams?

But unlike the rest of the world, I’ll never let go of my dreams…

