Trading In My Soul – FAWM Song

It’s time for us to give up everything we want for ourselves, and we must learn to live our lives for a higher purpose…

All my life I was told that I needed to succeed in everything that comes my way. But I so many times while everyone else seemed to soar, they’re off doing great things and I’m stuck sitting on the sidelines. I want to succeed, I want to be the best me that I can be, but then I realized that that’s not really for me. Maybe I need to give up now, say goodbye to everything I wanted to be, hitch my wagon to something bigger than myself…

So, I’m trading in my soul for a higher purpose, I’m giving up my life for something better than myself. I’m letting go of everything that they want me to be, I’m happily turning away from the path of an empty life.

What’s the point of living life when it’s empty and it has no meaning, and you’ve been beaten down so low and you can never rise again? You’ve been sitting on the ground for far too long that you’ve forgotten what it’s like to fly. Maybe you should just break away from a world that seeks to destroy you if you don’t choose to succeed in everything they think you should be doing. Just say the word, I’m cutting the cord, I’m leaving this world tonight, and I may still be here, but I know I’m not coming back…

Because I’m trading in my soul for a higher purpose, I’m giving up my life for something better than myself. I’m letting go of everything that they want me to be, I’m happily turning away from the path of an empty life.

Because I’m trading in my soul for a higher purpose, I’m giving up my life for something better than myself. I’m letting go of everything that they want me to be, I’m happily turning away from the path of an empty life.

