Cherry Bomb 2010 (parody of The Runaways Cherry Bomb) – FAWM Song

Shara: What? You mean to tell me that you guys aren’t allowed to just stay at home and hang out with your families? Or at least clean your rooms?

Mara: Uh, nope.

Shara: And why not?

Stuart: Because back in 2002, the city decided that we kids were spending way too much time watching TV and not playing outside, so they put an end to Saturday morning cartoons and forced our families to hire people to clean our rooms so we have to go away from our families during the day.

Pearl: No families allowed.

Irene: I know. Tragic, isn’t it?

Shara: Well, I can’t help but find that unacceptable. No teenager is allowed to be with their families anymore? That sucks!

(music turns on)

Can’t go to school, can’t stay at home, is there no place for a teen to roam? You look at me like I’m the clueless girl next door, but I’m the girl you’ve been waiting for!

Hello daddy, hello mom! I’m your…CHERRY BOMB! Hello world, I’m the bad girl! I’m your…CHERRY BOMB!

Life is sad if you don’t do your chores, yet they want you to get a score. They took away your right to choose; come on, guys, we’ve got nothing left to lose!

Hello daddy, hello mom! I’m your…CHERRY BOMB! Look out, Harrison Creek, here I come! I’m your…CHERRY BOMB!!

(brief instrumental solo)

Hello daddy, hello mom! I’m your…CHERRY BOMB! hello world, I’m the bad girl! I’m your…CHERRY BOMB!

Now is the time to break free, it’s time to make them see that we’re so done with this town, now we have no choice but to shut it down!

Hello daddy, hello mom! I’m your…CHERRY BOMB! Look out, Harrison Creek, here I come! I’m your…CHERRY BOMB!!

CHERRY BOMB!

CHERRY BOMB!

CHERRY BOMB!

CHERRY BOMB!

CHERRY BOMB!

