Forgotten Day – FAWM Song

I like my life with a tiny side of darkness, no silly rainbows in the sky or butterflies floating in the wind. I like to see a bit more rain than sunshine, that’s all I’m asking for. But you say we should all be happy, but sometimes, you need to be sad. And if there’s a chance you have to cry, don’t hold it in, just let the tears fall out. Just free your mind from the false happiness you’re hiding, and everything will be OK.

I like my life, with a tiny hint of drama, the kind that keeps you on the edge of your seat. I like how things never seem to go your way, because your way is the dumbest way to go. And if you were to ask me how I liked myself, I would say that I’m just fine with who I am. And if I asked you the same thing, you’d say that you were born a certain way, and I know that that’s a lie…

I like my life with a tiny side of danger, the danger that makes you think twice before committing a sin. I like my life with more edginess, because those who play it safe don’t go anywhere. And if you told me that I was a fool, I would say, well, so are you, because the devil is sitting beside you telling you lies while you continue to ignore God at your own peril…

(instrumental solo)

I like my life with a tiny side of darkness, no silly rainbows in the sky or butterflies floating in the wind. I like to see a bit more rain than sunshine, that’s all I’m asking for. But you say we should all be happy, but sometimes, you need to be sad. And if there’s a chance you have to cry, don’t hold it in, just let the tears fall out. Just free your mind from the false happiness you’re hiding, and everything will be OK.

