It’s Raining Fire (And We’re All Gonna Die) – from The Musical of Desolation (based on The Desolation of Smaug) – FAWM Song

I look out and see the mountain and I see the fires within. And I pray a prayer that the gods above would protect my brothers and the rest…

We are doomed to see this day as the heat of fire comes crashing down. What have we done to deserve this fate? Was it because we were too late to save our brothers, to save our friends, and now, I don’t know know what to say…

It’s raining fire, and we’re all gonna die, we can’t escape this time, no matter how hard we try. It’s raining fire, and we’re all gonna die, how can this be, I hope that you remember me…

We are all gonna die tonight, and at least we’ll all be together, we’ve been through so many dangers, and I’m sure we’ll be facing make more. But now I see that the dragon’s wrath is quickly floating over our heads…

It’s raining fire, and we’re all gonna die, we can’t escape this time, no matter how hard we try. It’s raining fire, and we’re all gonna die, how can this be, I hope that you remember me…

It’s all your fault, Gandalf, you should have known this was going to happen, and yet you did nothing to prevent it. But now I’m going to die all alone, and I have no one else to blame but you…

(brief instrumental solo)

And now comes the test of our time, do we live, or do we die? What else can I say, as I hope for a brand-new day, where dragon-fire is nothing more than a bad dream and I can see the sun once again…

It’s raining fire, and we’re all gonna die, we can’t escape this time, no matter how hard we try. It’s raining fire, and we’re all gonna die, how can this be, I hope that you remember me…

