Farewell to Middle Earth – from The Battle of the 5 Musicals (based on The Battle of the Five Armies) – FAWM Song

We have now reached the end of the story
there’s nothing else to be said
the adventure has come to an end
and it’s time to head back home

We have turned the final page
it’s time to put the book away,
and we know that tomorrow
is just another day…

So now the is time to say goodbye
we shall part from this world stronger than friends
never fear what happens thereafter
it’s time for the final adventure

So now we can say the end
for there’s still more stories to tell
the book is closing and with a heavy heart I must say
Farewell to Middle Earth

I will never forget
all the friends I’ve met along the way
and the memories of the friends I have lost
will never go away

But now as I turn the final bend
and my home is just ahead
my heart is slowly breaking
as I can never be who I once was…

So now the is time to say goodbye
we shall part from this world stronger than friends
never fear what happens thereafter
it’s time for the final adventure

So now we can say the end
for there’s still more stories to tell
the book is closing and with a heavy heart I must say
Farewell to Middle Earth

I know the story is over
but in a way, it still continues
because there’s still a part of the story
that has yet to be told

Now the is time to say goodbye
we shall part from this world stronger than friends
never fear what happens thereafter
it’s time for the final adventure

So now we can say the end
for there’s still more stories to tell
the book is closing and with a heavy heart I must say…
Farewell to Middle Earth!

