A Mysterious Situation (StoryADay)

You’re not going to believe what happened, but I’m telling you the truth. But you have to promise not to say anything until I have finished speaking, OK?

Several weeks ago, my friends and I received a message which described a mysterious incident that occurred in San Francisco, California. In fact, the incident occurred over six years ago. I don’t know what to make of it, as it had been a year since I moved to Harrison Creek, Oregon from San Francisco. And to make the story more interesting, the message was addressed to me, saying that I needed to help Randal McAllen find out what happened to his younger sister Christina, who had disappeared over six years ago.

At this, I didn’t know what to do or say. All I knew was that Randal and Christina didn’t get along, and Randal hated anyone who spoke to her, which included teachers. I was among those brave enough to be friends with Christina, which earned me Randal’s wrath.

So why would he ask me to help him find his sister? As far as I knew, she could have ran away from home due to the hate she was given, especially from her own brother and parents. If I was in her shoes, I would make sure that I was never found.

So, I have no choice but to take this case. Who knows? Maybe finding out what happened to Christina McAllen would help me in the long run.

Leave a Reply

