Do You Still Remember? (StoryADay)

March 29, 2000

Do you remember the moment when I said I had reluctantly agreed to help Adrian and Dorian get rid of Declan Cesar? I must admit that I didn’t know what I was getting myself into, and I must admit that I never wanted to hurt anyone. But there are times when I had to hurt other people to keep myself and my family and friends safe, and I knew that I would have to deal with the aftermath of said deed.

I sat outside in the backyard, wondering why no one bothered to call the police when Adrian and Dorian crawled through the window in the library covered in blood. Was it that no one cared about the boys at all, or did no one see the boys at all? Plus, did anyone care that Declan Cesar was cruel to the other kids? Did no one notice how much the kids suffered while Declan did such horrible things to them?

Sometimes, I just don’t see the point of me going to Lochland Middle School.

A few minutes later, I received a message from Claire; she and the twins (plus Orlando, Toby, and Joanna) would meet with me at the end of the month. I shuddered, knowing that what they would to tell me would make things even worse…

