Can You Stop The Doubt? (FAWM Song)

based on the poem “Don’t Stop the Rejections

I’m tired of feeling the pain of rejection, I’m tired of being who I’m not supposed to be
All I wanted to be is like everyone else, and yet whenever I try, I get nothing but grief

But then you came along and shook up my world, you said you never met a girl like me
I hear them warning you that I’m no good, that you should find another girl and leave me alone

Yet you shake off their lies
I know that you want me
I know I want you as well
but this doubt is in the way

So tell me

Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt

You want me for me, yet I want you for normal
we are much too different and that will never change
but I am willing to give this a try, as I’m not willing to tell that hope goodbye
It’s you and me against the world, they want you with someone else and me to be alone
We’ll fight the naysayers to the very end, because when it comes to love, it’s worth fighting for

They don’t want us together
they want to tear us apart
Well, it’s all right, that’s OK
Bring it on

We’ll fight them

Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt

I’m now cutting my ties to this normal world
I’m going to start living for me and you
They will never accept me for who I really am
And I will never please them, no matter what I do

Let’s end this!

Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt

Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt
Can you stop the doubt…

One thought on “Can You Stop The Doubt? (FAWM Song)

  1. We do not want to disappoint you, but there does not exist one human being who will be able to satisfy an other human being totally, taking all the worries and doubts away. There is only One Supreme Being capable of that, but to do this He wants us to throw us in His arms. As imperfect beings we always, as long as we are in this time system, shall have to face doubts and be with questions. As soon as we accept that and try to live with this,we shall find more peace in ourselves and shall be able to build up a better relationship with others, when we open up ourselves also for their questions and try to take away their insecurities.

    We wish you good luck with your new found relationship.

Comments are closed.